Standard Bank - BOL to Wallet

BREAKING NEWS: New MEC Commissioners Appointed

Kachale: New broom Kachale: New broom File Photo

President Peter Mutharika has constituted a new commission at the Malawi Electoral Commission-MEC and appointed Justice Dr. Chifundo Kachale as the new chairperson.

Other commissioners appointed are; Arthur Nanthuru, Steve Duwa, Dr. Jean Mathanga, Ms. Linda Kunje, Dr. Anthony Mukumbwa, and Mrs. Olivia Liwewe.

According to the statement signed by Chief Secretary to the Government Lloyd Muhara on Sunday 7th June, 2020 the appointments are with immediate effect.

Presidential Press Secretary Mgeme Kalilani says President Mutharika has made the appointments in keeping with existing laws of Malawi in relation to the task which was before him.

Two of the commissioners, Dr. Jean Mathanga and Ms. Linda Kunje were also on the old commission.

Read 4516 times
Login to post comments
Go to top
JSN Time 2 is designed by | powered by JSN Sun Framework